Skip to content

Information for other nationals

Find information on how to apply for a short-stay Schengen visa, residence and work permit, the Danish visa application center, and visa fees.

From 01 August 2017, The Embassy of Denmark in Nepal no longer receive visa applications for Schengen travellers going to Denmark, Estonia and Sweden.

Visa issuance for the above mentioned countries will be handled by The Swedish Embassy in New Delhi from the 1 August 2017. 

For more information on application procedures, please visit:

Schengen travellers for Norway and Iceland will still be received and handed out in Kathmandu at the Visa Application Centre operated by VFS Global in Kathmandu until 31 August 2017.