Skip to content

Public holidays

As a Danish diplomatic mission accredited to Nepal, Embassy of Denmark observes a mixture of Danish and Nepali holidays.  

In 2017 Embassy of Denmark will be closed on the following public holidays falling on weekday:  

13 April, Thursday             - Maundy Thursday (Skærtorsdag)

14 April, Friday                    - Good Friday (Langfredag)

17 April, Monday                - Easter Monday (2. Påskedag)

10 May, Wednesday          - Buddha Jayanti

25 May, Thursday              - Ascension Day (Kristi Himmelfartsdag)

28 September, Thursday - Dashain (Asthami)

29 September, Friday       -  Dashain (Navami)

02 October, Monday         - Dashain(Dwadashi) 

19 October, Thursday       - Tihar (Laxmi Puja) 

20 October, Friday            - Tihar (Gobhardan Puja)

25 December, Monday     - Christmas Day (Juledag)

26 December, Tuesday    - 2nd Christmas Day (2. Juledag) 

Contact information
Tel: +977(1)441 3010
Fax: +977 (1) 441 1409
Email: ktmamb@um.dk
Address:
761 Neel Saraswati Marg
P.O. Box 6332
Lazimpat, Kathmandu